A Brief History of Time

The evening of December 25th 2012 was first of many nights when the fort has been attacked. I had never felt that barren in my life as I felt that day. She, my very own only friend of that time, was lying to me for a boy whose contact she scored from me. I totally respect her choices but I wasn’t expecting her to lie to me. I remember back in those old days I was totally alone, and if not for my friend, my brother Panther, I wouldn’t have survived that breach.

To get dejection from outside world is still survivable, but when you start showing yourself pity, sympathy, that’s the lowest you can ever hit. And I had hit that low, and that was the time when the solitude asked me to stand-up not for others but for myself. Those old days were paving a path for me to follow upon. J. D. Salinger carved the men out of me, that black coffee, those cigarettes, that dejection, the same attitude as Holden Caulfield and slightest of details which he carry, I tried to carry them. Why was I so much hard onto indulging myself in such activities? The simple answer to it is that that, Caulfield was a righteous man, and most importantly I desperately wanted to remove the emotion that always reminded me that I am a barren land.

2 thoughts on “A Brief History of Time

Add yours

Leave a comment

Up ↑